Representing the Interests of Parishioners at Local, Regional and National Level

The Parish Council consists of nine elected members of the village. Our main aim is to represent the interests of parishioners at local, regional and national level, and to contribute to the debate on issues that might affect them.

The Parish Council consists of up to nine elected members of the village.

Note: You can contact each member directly using their official Parish Council email address shown under each photo.

Currently there are seven members – which means there are two vacancies. If you are interested in filling one of the vacancies, please contact the Parish Clerk.

As Parish Councillors we regard ourselves as being at the grass roots of local government. However, to undertake our work effectively we work closely with North Northamptonshire Council. In this work we liaise with elected members especially those representing the Thrapston ward, namely; Cllr. Wendy Brackenbury, Cllr. David Brackenbury, and Cllr. Geoff Shacklock. The MP representing the area is Tom Pursglove.

We all give our time freely, although our Clerk (who deals with all correspondence, sets our meeting agendas and takes minutes, collects rents, writes letters on our behalf and keeps our financial records) receives a salary.

Register of Councillor’s Interests

View the Register of Interests on the North Northants Council website >>

Parish Clerk

Parishioners are encouraged to communicate with the Parish Council, bringing any matters of concern to our attention. All communications should be addressed for the attention of the Clerk.

Please direct all correspondence to:

Clerk to the Parish Council
Emma Morehen
19 Nene View
NN14 3LD

T: 07960 036894


Office Hours: Tuesday 2 – 4pm and Thursday 9 – 11am

Next Meeting

Full Council meeting: Tuesday 16 July 2024 – Starts 7:30pm in the Pavilion

Find Out More

Click here to find out more about what the Parish Council does for Titchmarsh >>